Dio
 
God is a concept
   Dio è un concetto
by which we measure
   dal quale misuriamo
our pain
   il nostro dolore
I’ll say it again
   Lo dirò ancora
God is a concept
   Dio è un concetto
by which we measure
   dal quale misuriamo
our pain
   il nostro dolore
 
I don’t bealive in magic
   Io non credo nella magia
I don’t bealive in I-ching
   Io non credo nell’ I-ching
I don’t bealive in Bible
   Io non credo nella Bibbia
I don’t bealive in Tarot
   Io non credo nel Tarot
I don’t bealive in Hitler
   Io non credo in Hitler
I don’t bealive in Jesus
   Io non credo in Gesù
I don’t bealive in Kennedy
   Io non credo in Kennedy
I don’t bealive in Buddha
   Io non credo in Buddha
I don’t bealive in Mantra
   Io non credo nel Mantra
I don’t bealive in Gita
   Io non credo nel Gita
I don’t bealive in yoga
   Io non credo nel yoga
I don’t bealive in kings
   Io non credo nei re
I don’t bealive in Elvis
   Io non credo in Elvis
I don’t bealive in Zimmerman
   Io non credo in Zimmermann (Bob Dylan)
I don’t bealive in Beatles
   Io non credo nei Beatles
I just bealive in me
   Credo appena in me
Yoko and me
   Yoko e me
and that reality…
   é quella la realtà…
 
The dream is over
   Il sogno è finito
What can I say?
   Che posso dire?
The dream is over
   Il sogno è finito
yesterday
   ieri
I was the Dreamweaver
   Ero il Tessitore di Sogni
but now I’m reborn
   ma ora sono rinato
I was the Warlus
   Ero il Tricheco
but now I’m John
   ma ora sono John
and so dear friends
   e così cari amici
you’ll just have to carry on
   dovrete appena continuare
The dream is over
   il sogno è finito
                                   (John Lennon)
